Congratulations CMMS Scholastic Bowl Team!

Congratulations to the CMMS Scholastic Bowl Team
Posted on 04/13/2019
CMMS Scholastic Bowl Team

Congratulations to the CMMS Scholastic Bowl team who are this year's SSJHSA Scholastic Bowl Conference Champions!

The team won two hard-fought battles against Memorial for their spot in the Championship round against Parker Junior High. The final match went back and forth, and the team went into the final toss-up question 25 points behind. Then, Carl Fulgencio answered the final toss-up and all four parts of the bonus question, earning the team 30 points - for a 205-200 victory! Way to go, Carl! And, a special shout out to the rest of the starting team: Lyniah Churchill, Tia Rice, and 8th graders, Kendall Crossley, and Captain, Abby Proskurniak.

Every member of the team contributed to an outstanding season. We could not be more proud of our CMMS Comets who play well, study hard, but most importantly, are caring teammates to each other and show the world what Crete-Monee Middle School students can accomplish.

Once, again! Congratulations team! We are so proud of you!

Scholastic Bowl Team

CMMS Scholastic Bowl Team
Name Grade 
Cameron Conwell
Erie Martin
Sammy McCandless
Christopher O'Reilly
Jojo Poku
Jayden Stovall 6
Braylon Bailey 7
Reymundo Bernardino
Lyniah Churchill
Ben Deutsche
Zachary Dwyer
Carl Fulgencio
Mackenzie Lawrence
Shelbey Malmgren
Basilio Mekouim
Tia Rice
Nisha Sharma
Adriana Brunson
Austin Buck
Kendall Crossley
Markese McClellan
Abby Proskurniak
Jaeden Roberts

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.