2019 District Retirees

District honors 2019 retirees at annual luncheon
Posted on 06/15/2019
2019 RetireesTeachers, administrators and staff joined retirees at this year’s Retirees Luncheon at Lincolnshire Country Club on Wednesday, May 15, 2019. The celebration recognized the cumulative 253 years of service in Crete-Monee School District 201-U.

"We're grateful that you chose this district to give of your time and talents...today is all about you and we wish you many years of blissful retirement," said Mrs. Cheryl Roop, newly-elected vice president of the CM 201-U school board.

Attendees enjoyed a family-style lunch and delectable desserts donated by former board president Mrs. Jennifer Gasbarro.

"Today's family style luncheon is appropriate, because you are a part of our family...we want you to know that you made a difference. Remember that you won't be forgotten," said Supt. Coglianese.

"I know today is bittersweet but in all my 35 years, I've never heard one person come back and say, 'Man, I shouldn't have retired!'" she said to laughs and applause. "It's time for you to use this time however you want because you've given us so much of yourself."

2019 Retirees
PICTURED L-R: Board Secretary Jeanine Galbraith, Elaine Pankey (CSK), Elydia Brown, Supt. Kara Coglianese, Deborah Mielcarz (CMHS), Sandra Trout-Botterman (ELC), Dee Juarez Colbert (CSK). BACK ROW: Board V.P. Cheryl Roop, Denise Redman (CSK), Delcia Harris (CMHS), Betty Wolfe (CMMS), Linda Kirchman (CMHS), Laura Fleischman (CMHS), and Susan Cole (Monee). NOT PICTURED: Carrie Verbeke (ELC) and Cathy Rodenbaugh (CMHS).

Congratulations to all!


Elydia Brown
(35 years)
CMHS Food Service
Elaine Pankey
(12 years)
CSK Teacher
Susan Cole
(25 years)
Monee Teacher
 Denise C. Redman
(7 years)
CSK School Nurse
Ann Dee Juarez Colbert
(31 years)
CSK Teacher
 Cathy Rodenbaugh
(14 years)
CMHS Food Service
Laura Fleischman
(24 years)
CMHS Food Service
Sandy Trout-Botterman
(12 years)
ELC Teacher 
 Delicia Harris
(19 years)
CMHS Food Service
Betty Jean Wolf
(25 years)
CMMS Teacher 
 Linda Kirchman
(20 years)
CMHS Food Service
 Carrie Verbeke
(21 years)
ELC Principal Secretary
 Deborah Mielcarz
(8 years)
CMHS Food Service

View more pictures from the luncheon in our photo gallery...
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.