Click to Home
Go To Search
CMHS Hosts "Kids In The Hall"

CMHS Hosts Kids in the Hall Youth Leadership Symposium

On Monday, May 8, 2017, Crete-Monee High School Kids in the Hall Mentoring Group hosted a Youth Leadership Symposium. The event was attended by 20 panelists consisting of members from the business, community and government sectors. The panelists were divided into the three groups in the high school’s Media Center as each panel was facilitated by one of the KiH mentees.
“Nothing is wrong with working hard,” said Rep. Anthony DeLuca (80th District) in opening comments to the students. “There will be failures in life but leaders get back up,” he added.
Panelists in each of the three categories shared with students their definitions of leadership and what has helped them succeed in their particular fields. “Have a humble spirit, be a good person and a servant,” said University Park Mayor Vivian Covington.

“Your heart needs to be in whatever you do,” said Mrs. Jeanine Galbraith, CM 201-U Board of Education Secretary, who also encouraged students to learn to work along with others and be good listeners.

The Kids in the Hall Mentoring Group is sponsored by Dr. Nakia Hall, who serves as group leader. We look forward to more exciting events from KiH!


Special Thanks to our Special Guest Panelists
Rep. Anthony DeLuca (80th District) Matt Baird, Parkview Christian Church
Mayor Vivian Covington, University Park Dr. Nathaniel Cunningham, Jr. , CM School District 201-U
Trustee Paula Wilson, University Park Pamela Pansa, CM 201-U Food Service Department
Laurie Summers, Will County Board Laura Hirsch, CM 201-U Curriculum & Instruction 201-U
Brendan Hall, Governors State University Lyle Neal, CM 201-U Human Resources Department
Jeanine Galbraith, CM 201-U Board of Education Juan Lyle, CM 201-U IT Department
Ta’Sha Williams, Cook County State’s Attorney Office Dr. Randi Schneider, Governors State University
Pastor Moses Herring, Faith Movers Church James Seay, Comcast
Minister Ryan Harris, Faith Movers Church Dr. Thomas Saban, Prairie State College
Tracy Ducksworth, University Park Library District Dr. Ann Williams , CM 201-U Business Department

Kids in the Hall Members
Angelica Fields Austin Fields
Shannette Moore-Frazier Kayla Gordon
Christian Hall Elijah Hirsch
Treyvon Humphrey Kobe Johnson
Malik Jones Solomon Louis
Eric Morgan Curtis Pointer
Deja Roberts Jahlil Wallace
Alexandria Wilson Amanda Wilson

Assistance for YouA-Z Index Help & FAQs Report a Problem Customer Satisfaction Survey
Home | Contact Us | Copyright Notice | Contact Webmaster | Powered by CivicPlus
Crete-Monee School District 201-U 1500 Sangamon Street, Crete, IL 60417 Phone: 708-367-8300 Fax: 708-672-2698