Click to Home
Go To Search
Annual Warrior Awards

View photo gallery...

Crete-Monee High School’s Student Government and National Honor Society presented awards to their exceptional Warriors at its Multi-Needs Student Recognition & Awards Dinner! The ceremony honored 23 CMHS Warriors and was attended by nearly 100 families. The event was attended by Interim Superintendent Ronald C. Patton and board members, Mrs. Jeanine Galbraith and Mr. Nelson Albrecht. Special thanks to teachers, Ms. Halfedt, Ms. Mitchell, and Ms. Robitz for their commitment to their students. Students in their classes are an important part of the CMHS school community. They participate in a variety of life and work skills activities throughout the year, including making crafts for the Crete Country Christmas Craft Fair, operating a coffee cart for teachers and staff, working at Coffee Connections at the Crete Public Library, and acting as office aides, delivering passes for the Deans and Guidance offices. CMHS Student Government officers Ciara Myhre (President), Emily Milsap (Vice President), Alexandria Wilson (Treasurer), and Caitlyn Heckenast (Secretary) served as emcees for the evening. There was also a special acknowledgement of classroom assistants Ms. Lucas and Ms. Calderone, CMHS custodial staff and CMHS Special Education Coordinator Mrs. Linda Nelson.

“To see the joy that the award recipients experienced and showed was truly exhilarating and touching for me personally-- not to mention the look of pride on the faces of their parents was heartwarming as well,” said Interim Superintendent Patton. “The students’ love for the staff members who work with them on a daily basis was very apparent. Our high school team is to be commended for their love, dedication, and passion for our students,” he added.

Crete-Monee High School LogoArtfully Creative Award - Amber Johnson
Technology Wiz - DJ Hoff
Extra Mile Award - Stephanie Isom
Energizer Bunny Award - Nyshia Read-Hicks
Most Inquisitive Award - Chris Hoglund-Abernathy
Simply Sweet Award - Justin Vaughn
Superhero Award - Marnell Holden
Extraordinary Effort Award - Emily Nicols
Miss Manners Award - Camille Forbes
Most Clever Award - Emily Murphy
Wise and Witty Award - Warren Mines
Helping Hand Award - Gino Filipello
Mr. Google Maps Award - Ryan Wills
Incredible Growth Award - Ja’el Williams
Kind Classmate Award - Malik Gatin
Soul Train Award - Phillip Bailey
Mr. Awesome Award - Cohen Lukumbo
Most Dependable Award - Lauryn Washington
Most Energetic Award - Marissa Parks
Spectacular Sportsmanship Award - Saivion Martin
Friday the 13th Award - Mike DeSpain
Most Animated Award - Malik Fortinberry
Most Industrial Award - Thurston Abernathy

Assistance for YouA-Z Index Help & FAQs Report a Problem Customer Satisfaction Survey
Home | Contact Us | Copyright Notice | Contact Webmaster | Powered by CivicPlus
Crete-Monee School District 201-U 1500 Sangamon Street, Crete, IL 60417 Phone: 708-367-8300 Fax: 708-672-2698